• Please see below for a list of important dates for our senior class. It is important that you check back here often as dates/events may change and/or more events may be added. This list is still tentative and subject to changes...

     

    Class of 2020 – Calendar of Events

    *Dates and Times – Subject to Change

     

    *Date

    Event

    *Time

    Monday, August 12, 2019

    First Day of School

    8a

    Monday, September 2, 2019

    Labor Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Friday, September 6, 2019

    Fall Sports Pictures

    2p – 4p

    Thursday, September 12, 2019

    Early Dismissal; Senior Parent Meeting; Open House

    11:20a; 5p-6p;  6p-8p

    Week of September 30, 2019

    Homecoming Week

     

    Thursday, October 3, 2019

    John Marshall College Night

    5p

    Friday, October 4, 2019

    Senior Pictures

    8a – 11a

    Friday, October 4, 2019

    Homecoming Game vs. Collinwood

    4pm

    Friday, October 18, 2019

    Senior Picture Retakes

    8a – 10a

    Tuesday, October 22, 2019

    Cleveland Goes to College Kick-Off

    9am-3pm (EPC)

    Thursday, October 24, 2019

    Parent/Teacher Conferences (NO SCHOOL)

    12:30p – 7p

    Tuesday, November 5, 2019

    Election Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Monday, November 11, 2019

    Veteran’s Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Wed, Nov 27 - Fri, Nov 29, 2019

    Thanksgiving Break (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Mon Dec 23, 2019 –

    Mon Jan 6, 2020

    Winter Break (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Monday, January 20, 2020

    Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Thursday, February 6, 2020

    Early Dismissal & Parent/Teacher Conferences

    11:20a; 12:30p – 7p

    Friday, February 7, 2020

    Club Pictures

    Winter Sports Pictures

    8a – 10a

    2p – 4p

    Monday, February 17, 2020

    President’s Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Friday, March 13, 2020

    Professional Development Day (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Thursday, March 19, 2020

    Parent/Teacher Conferences (NO SCHOOL)

    12:30p - 7p

    Mon., Mar 23 – Mar 27, 2020

    Spring Break (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Friday, April 3, 2020

    Spring Sports Pictures

    2p – 4p

    Friday, April 10, 2020

    Good Friday (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Monday, April 13, 2020

    Easter Monday (NO SCHOOL)

     

    Friday, May 1, 2020

    Signing Day

     

    Saturday, May 2, 2020

    John Marshall Campus Prom

    Details TBA

    Saturday, May 16, 2020

    John Marshall School of Information Technology Graduation 

    12:30pm 

    Thursday, May 21, 2020

    Last Day of School

     

     

     Homecoming- 

    Pep- Rally will be held Friday, October 4th, 1:30pm-3:00pm

    Football Game vs. Collinwood, October 4th, 4:00pm- HOME GAME!

    Homecoming Dance, 6pm - 10pm at John Marshall*

    *Attire for the dance will be monitoried closely and students may be turned away without a refund for attire 

     

    Prom- 

    Saturday, May 2, 2020

    Location: TBD

    Cost: TBD 

     

    Graduation-  

    Saturday, May 16, 2020; 12:30p.m.

    John Marshall Gymnasium 

    3952 West 140th Street

    Cleveland, OH 44111

     

     Senior Week Actvities- TBD

     *Please be sure to refer back to the "Senior Expectations" tab to ensure that students maintain eligibility to participate in senior functions.