• Division of Schools

    The Division of Schools is committed to ensuring that every student in the Cleveland Metropolitan School District receives a high-quality education. We demonstrate this commitment through our relentless pursuit of creating a more fair, just and good system of education.

    The Division of Schools’s purpose is to provide our learners, both each of our scholars and each of their educators, with academically/intellectually complex tasks that are worthy of their productive struggle. These tasks should also allow our learners authentic opportunities to demonstrate their work and their learning of academic content and transferable skills in a joyful and adventurous environment.

    We believe this is achieved through our dedication to aligned, consistent and rigorous leadership coaching and development. In addition, it is the goal of the Division of Schools to provide strong supportive services that enhance the experiences of all members of the school community.




    Lisa Farmer-Cole

    Chief of Schools

    Lisa Farmer Cole
    216.838.0187  |  Email
    Cynthia Fisher
    Executive Assistant
    216.838.0187  |  Email 
    Andrea Foxx, MSSA
    Program and Special Project Manager
    216.838.0188  |  Email


    Matthew Rado

    Executive Director, Charter Schools



    Megan Traum

    Executive Director, School Quality



    Anna Turner

    Director, School Resource Alignment




    Network Support Leaders

    Click on a name to reveal contact information and schools in network.
  • Andrew Koonce - PreK-8 Network 1

  • Sonja Clark - PreK-8 Network 2

  • Dr. Allayna Ratliff - PreK-8 Network 3

  • Paul Hoover - PreK-8 Network 4

  • Erin Frew - High School 1

  • Lorenzo Russell - High School 2

  • Gerard Leslie - Non-Traditional Education