Return to Headlines

Say Yes services coming to 26 more schools



Say Yes to Education Cleveland will bring support services to 23 more CMSD schools and three partner charter schools in the 2021-22 school year.

A family support specialist based at each school will connect families with services such as mental health and legal assistance. Services are based on surveys of the families. The services are designed to help families overcome barriers to success and keep students on track to graduation and Say Yes scholarships. 

This is the third group of schools to receive the supports since Cleveland became the nation’s fourth Say Yes community in 2019. The new group includes 18 elementary schools and three high schools.

Say Yes specialists now work in two-thirds of CMSD and eligible charter schools. The remaining schools will receive the supports in the 2022-23 school year. Services continued during the last year, even after the pandemic forced schools into remote learning.

Say Yes scholarships pay up to the full value of tuition, minus federal and state aid, to all public colleges, universities and Pell-eligible training programs in Ohio and more than 100 private colleges and universities across the country.

To be eligible for the scholarships, students must be continuously enrolled in a CMSD or partner charter high school and live in the District or city of Cleveland from ninth grade to graduation. Students currently enrolled at Horizon Science Academy, a charter high school in the new group, can qualify.

Schools that will receive Say Yes services in the 2021-22 school year include:


  • A.J. Rickoff
  • Artemus Ward
  • Charles Dickens
  • E Prep and Village Prep Willard Campus*
  • Euclid Park
  • Franklin D. Roosevelt Academy
  • Kenneth W. Clement Boys’ Leadership Academy
  • Louisa May Alcott
  • Luis Muñoz Marin
  • Mary B. Martin
  • Near West Intergenerational*
  • Patrick Henry
  • Riverside
  • Robinson G. Jones
  • Scranton
  • Tremont Montessori
  • Walton
  • Whitney M. Young


  • Bard High School Early College
  • Cleveland School of Architecture & Design
  • Cleveland High School for the Digital Arts
  • Collinwood
  • Design Lab Early College High School
  • Garrett Morgan School of Leadership and Innovation
  • Horizon Science Academy*
  • Lincoln-West School of Science and Health


Schools that will receive services during the 2022-23 school year include:



  • Adlai E. Stevenson
  • Alfred A. Benesch
  • Benjamin Franklin
  • Charles A. Mooney
  • Clara E. Westropp
  • Daniel E. Morgan
  • Denison
  • Dike School of the Arts
  • Douglas MacArthur Girls' Leadership Academy
  • East Clark
  • George Washington Carver
  • Marion C. Seltzer
  • Harvey Rice
  • International Newcomers Academy
  • Miles
  • Mound
  • Nathan Hale
  • Newton D. Baker School of the Arts
  • Paul Dunbar
  • Robert H. Jamison
  • Valley View Boys’ Leadership Academy
  • Waverly
  • William Cullen Bryant



  • Glenville
  • International Newcomers Academy-High School
  • John F. Kennedy
  • John Marshall School of Engineering
  • John Marshall School of Information Technology
  • The School of One


For more information on Say Yes to Education Cleveland, go to