• Heart Celebrates Year Two

    The HEART Committee finished the summer by recognizing district-wide HEART Champions. As a result of many CMSD staff nominations, the committee narrowed the field and chose six additional HEART recipients. We would like to thank them for all their hard work and at the same time recognize them for STARTING and Responding with HEART, every day/every time. Whether they were working with parents, scholars and/or staff, their strong customer/colleague service was recognized and appreciated.

    Thanks from all of us, The CMSD and The HEART Committee

    • Ivette Colon - Transportation
    • Rachel Hill - Office of Professional Development
    • Daniel McGlaughlin - Teacher, Cleveland High School for Digital Arts
    • Nicholas Maskey - Teacher, John Marshall School of IT
    • Cinderella Stewart - Academics
    • Darren Clayton - Security Officer, Whitney M. Young