• Communicate with HEARTThe Communicate with H.E.A.R.T. service delivery model provides the tools and skills needed for all Educators when communicating with the various stakeholders who interact with the district. The focus on fostering exceptional customer service delivery continues, as we strive to build on the momentum to attract and retain satisfied parents/caregivers to the CMSD experience. 

    We extend congratulations to each of the HEART Champion honorees awarded during the 2023 summer session. These Educators were nominated for their exceptional demonstration of the S.T.A.R.T. with Heart and Respond with H.E.A.R.T. practices. We also extend a special salute to the CMSD Educators who received Honorable MentionClick Here to view this list and photos from the surprise visits made to the Summer Learning and Central Office work sites to honor our HEART Champions. Those Champions not at a work site for the summer, received their certificate and gift bag via U.S. mail. 

    Thank you CMSD for continuing to embrace the mission – congratulations to the HEART Champion honorees listed here!





    Robyn Ballew  

    Support Specialist – Hearing and Appeals, Legal Office  

    April Daniels- Ramsey  

    Specialist II, Hearing and Appeals  

    Leah Baxendale  

    Manager Scheduling- Strategic School Resource Alignment  

    Melanie Nakonachny  

    Principal, Mary M. Bethune Elementary School  

    Delarisia Bruce  

    Assistant Principal -   

    Mary M. Bethune K-8 School  

    Sandra Boyd   


    Lisa Garner  

    Instructional Aide PCIA,   

    Contractor Cyber Security – Division of Information Technology  

    Brittany Chisholm  

    Instructional Aide, PCIA - Mary B. Martin Elementary  

    Adina Fertig  

    Psychologist, Health Services  

    Mayele Degaule Ngemba  

    Teacher Secondary - John Marshall School of Civic and Business Leadership  

    Debra Turner  

    Officer, Safety and Security  

    Tammara Hill  

    Specialist, Ombudsman Office - Engagement Division  

    Tommiesha Winston  

    Engagement Specialist – Customer Experience  

    Precious James  

    Administrative Specialist - Office of Contract Implementation  

    Audrey Stanton- Thompson  

    Executive Director – Office of Contract Implementation  


    Laurelle Mayes  

    Nonpublic Schools Coordinator - Office of Psychological Services  

    Dr. Mary Ann Teitelbaum, & Carloyn Hendricks  

    Director, Psychology Services  

    Teacher Intervention Specialist  

    Yesenia Perez  

    Officer, Safety and Security - Lincoln West Science and Health  

    David Spanos  

    Registered School Nurse, Health Services  

    Amber Rossero  

    Assistant Principal - John Marshall of Civic &Business Leadership  

    Julia Alldredge  

    Executive Assistant, Network Team HS # 1 / K-8 #3  

    Teyrem Santos  

    Instructional Aide-Joseph Gallagher K-8 School  

    Amy Such  

    School Psychologist  

    Scherhera Shearer  

    Specialist III- School Choice and Enrollment  

    Patricia Smith  

    School Secretary  

    Dr. Mary Ann Teitlebaum  

    Director, Psychological Services  

    Anneliese Coleman  


    Samantha Walker  

    Partner Substitute Center, Talent Division  

    Lucitta Cummings   

    Coordinator, Employee Benefits

    Sarah Wallace  

    Program Manager - Career and Technical Education  

    Rita Mikita  

    Coordinator, Fab Lab  

    Stacy Clark- Warren  

    Senior Security Specialist – Information Technology  

    Jackie Cox  

    Manager, Partner Support and Programs- Academics  



  • See the Honorable Mentions here