• Quarter 1 Champions

    Congratulations to the District's newest Communicate with H.E.A.R.T. Champions. The Educators for this first quarter were nominated for their exceptional demonstration of the S.T.A.R.T. with Heart and Respond with H.E.A.R.T. practices. 

    I am confident that we will continue to see the Customer Experience shift needed to attract and retain satisfied parents and caregivers to the CMSD experience. I also want to thank those who nominated these Champions. You should be commended for both your observation of the S.T.A.R.T. and H.E.A.R.T. behaviors, and for taking time to record your nominations and scenarios on the Customer Experience Team's electronic portal.

    Communicate with H.E.A.R.T.  provides the tools and skills needed for all Educators to engage with, as well as address concerns of parents, caregivers and others who interact with the district with empathy and compassion. Our quarter one Champions have shown that they have embraced this mission. It is my pleasure to extend congratulations to each of the honorees listed here.


    Cassandra Anderson 
    Solution Specialist 
    EPC - Academics 
    Terri Lyles 
    Elizabeth Nelson 
    Andrea Cannon 
    Newton D Baker 
    Lisa Williams
    Lisa Williams-Locklear 
    Benjamin Draher
    CMSD TV Station Manager
    Communication Dept.
    Darrielle Snipes;
    Tom Ott
    Robert E Early
    Assistant Principal
    Lincoln West School of Science
    Monica L Hubbard
    Juliet King
    Candance Ferguson
    School Secretary 
    Charles Dickens 
    Shelby Schutt
    Jocelyn Smith 
    Lorraine Laviera 
    Instructional Aide 
    James F. Rhodes College & Career 
    Andrea Gale 
    Alyssa Starinsky 
    Carla McCandless  
    Teacher Child Development 
    Stonebrook-White Montessori Campus  
    Lisa Simoneau 
    Ariel Hayes 
    Pierre Sain 
    Educational Aide 
    Tremont Montessori 
    Deborah Ray 
    Natalie Celeste 
    Angel Santana 
    IT Help Desk 
    EPC-IT Help Desk 
    Cathie Roof 
    Bradley Sheneman 
    Marcia Shepherd 
    Dean of Engagement 
    Anton Grdina  
    Laura Jones 
    LaTosha Glass 
    Eric Taylor 
    Director of Transportation 
    Ridge Road Depot 
    Brenda Gibson 
    Patrick Zohn 
    Teresa Wilder 
    Solution Specialist 
    Elaine Aaron 
    William Stencil